Full Card Announced For ONE Warrior Series February

ONE Warrior Series February is set to feature some of the top up-and-coming mixed martial arts talent from all across Asia on Thursday, February 28th, including some familiar faces from Rich Franklin’s ONE Warrior Series.

The card will also include some of the standout competitors from last year’s three OWS events, all of whom will try to earn a coveted contract to join ONE Championship.

One of the athletes who everyone should watch out for is Team Lakay’s Lito Adiwang. The Filipino exploded onto OWS with a highlight-reel knockout of Manuel Huerta last year and he will aim to do the same again, against Brazil’s Alberto Correia.

Japan’s Kimihiro Eto is also set for a return to action, after a breakout year in 2018. The Wajutsu Keishukai HEARTS representative is a teammate of ONE Strawweight Champion Yosuke Saruta. He will go in search of his third win in ONE’s developmental league against the Philippines’ Trestle Tan.

One match that promises a spectacular finish is Emmanuel “The Biafran Warrior” Onyedikachi’s encounter with Devon “Bam Bam” Morris. Competing out of Cambodia via Nigeria, Onyedikachi began his mixed martial arts career with a perfect 3-0 run as a welterweight in OWS. Phuket Top Team’s Morris scored a first-round knockout at ONE Warrior Series 3.

Another top performer from last year’s OWS shows who is set to make her return is Nyrene “Neutron Bomb” Crowley. The strawweight from New Zealand is 2-0 in the organization so far and will look to make it a hat trick against the toughest opponent of her career, South Korea’s “Honey Bee” Ji Yeon Seo.

The full card is:

Emmanuel Onyedikachi vs Devon Morris (welterweight)

Kimihiro Eto vs Trestle Tan (lightweight)

Anita Karim vs Gita Suharsono (women’s atomweight)

Detchadin Sorsirisuphathin vs Mohd Fouzein (flyweight)

Ali Motamedarjmand vs Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg (bantamweight)

Edilah Johany vs Tan Shiyin (women’s atomweight)

Asuka Tsubaki vs Luo Zhuojiangcuo (TBC)

Zechariah Lange vs Michael Walker (bantamweight)

Rungrot Posi vs Adib Suleiman (bantamweight)

Nyrene Crowley vs Jiyeon Seo (women’s strawweight)

Jong Heon Kim vs Tran Quang Loc (featherweight)

Lito Adiwang vs Alberto Correia (strawweight)

Yuko Suzuki vs So Yul Kim (women’s atomweight)

Saharat Kongsawat vs Faizan Khan (flyweight)

See also:

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.