Cage Warriors 106 Results

This past weekend, Cage Warriors returned with the Night of Champions show in London. In the main event, the Cage Warriors Welterweight Championship was on the line, with defending champion Ross Houston taking on the interim champion, Nicolas Dalby.

Main event ruled a no-contest

The welterweight title fight saw both the competitors getting opened up, as the canvas was covered in crimson red. While Ross opened up Dalby in the first round, Nicolas returned the favour by breaking Houston’s nose in the second round.

However, due to the excessive amount of blood on the canvas, both the fighters had difficulty fighting on the slippery surface, and Marc Goddard, who was refereeing the fight called it off, with the fight ending in a no contest.

After the fight, both fighters wanted to settle the score at UFC Copenhagen.

Jai Herbert wins Lightweight Championship

In the co-main event, Jai Herbert and Jack Grant fought for the vacant Cage Warriors Lightweight Championship. Herbert stopped his opponent in the third round via strikes, to win the vacant lightweight title.

Cage Warriors 106 Results:

Main Card (UFC Fight Pass, 2.30 pm ET)

Ross Houston vs. Nicolas Dalby no contest – Welterweight title bout
Jai Herbert def. Jack Grant via TKO (strikes) at 2:22 of R3 – Lightweight title bout
Mads Burnell def. Dean Trueman via submission (Japanese neck tie) at 3:04 of R2 –Featherweight title bout 
James Webb vs. Nathias Frederick majority draw (47-47, 47-47, 45-49) – Middleweight title bout 
Samir Faiddine def. Sam Creasey via TKO (strikes) at 0:35 of R3 – Flyweight title bout

Pro Prelims (UFC Fight Pass, 11 am ET)

Modestas Bukauskas def. Marthin Hamlet via TKO (strikes) at 3:56 of R4 – Light heavyweight title bout 
Alex Lohore def. Aaron Khalid via submission (D’arce choke) at 4:26 of R2 
Adam Aramasinghe def. Darren O’Gorman via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) 
Jason Radcliffe def. Hakon Foss via TKO (strikes) at 2:02 of R1 
Thomas Robertsen def. Mike Younis via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:01 of R2
Morgan Charriere def. Lewis Monarch via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
James Hendin def. Kingsley Crawford via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.